top of page

Three things to notice about your future wedding photographer.


1. They need to make you feel comfortable.

This is a simple one if you are not comfortable with your photographer there is no chance of them capturing that one special moment that may make or break your images of your wedding. day. Make sure you know this person has my back and they are there to make you feel at ease. Tensions shine bright though the lens.

2. Are they organized?

I can't stress enough how important this is. Weddings can throw a ton of curve balls at you, and the more organized your photographer is the better they will deal with and hopefully turn them into creative masterpieces. Make sure they are on time from the first meeting, how do they take notes. Do they ask the right questions?

True story I shot an outdoor wedding in the Uintah mountains a few years back on the rainest day in Utah history. here are a few steps i made going into the event.

  • I knew the forcast days in advance.

  • I made calls to procure dozens of umbrellas

  • i made calls to rental companies about tents so when I checked in with the bride and grom I could be ready if they where not..

  • I showed up extra early to re scout the venue for rain appropriate photo locations. Because of this I was able to meet a neighbor and set up the opportunity to shoot on thier covered porch..

  • I brought my river tarps in the car just in case. You know what we used them..

I can not stress this enough if the most creative photographer in the world cant get there shit together they are not for your event.

3. Post production

This is simple you made it this far because you enjoy there work a lot of that has to do with what they do with the images after your weekend is over. Make sure to like the look of the images you are seeing on their site, and their blog.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page